Multiple Teams · Winter Sports Start Dates and Tryouts


AVONDALE WINTER SPORTS START DATES

All athletes must have a 2019-2020 MHSAA physical on file in the athletic office along with a current MHSAA 2020-2021 sport questionnaire.

Any new player must provide a current 2020-2021 MHSAA sports physical.

Please contact your team coach for the first day of tryouts

Below is the first day of practices for the following sports:

Boys Basketball:  November 16  AHS Field House
Varsity: Patrick Clancy:  (patrick.clancy@avondaleschools.org)
JV: Roy Christmon:  (roy.christmon@avondaleschools.org)
Freshman:  Deon Simpson (deonsimpson61@gmail.com)

Girls Basketball:  November 9  AHS Field House

Varsity Coach:  Roy Christmon (roy.christmom@avondaleschools.org)
JV Coach:  Shardae Johnson     (shardaejohnson95@gmail.com)

Bowling:  November 16
Coach:  Jamie Zalewski:  (zmanrules2001@aol.com)

Competitive Cheer:  November 9  
AHS Aux Gym
Varsity Coach:  Stephanie Donelko:  (donelkos@gmail.com)
JV Coach:  Hope Sparling:    (hopesparling@gmail.com)

Hockey:  November 2
Detroit Skate Center
Coach:  Derek Billis: (derek.bills@oxfordschools.org)

Skiing:   November 16

Coach: Tim Lining  (tlining@icloud.com)

Boys Swim and Dive:  November 23
AHS Swimming Pool
V Coach:  Jimmy Ohngren:  (ohngrenj@gmail.com)

Wrestling:  November 16
AHS Wrestling Room
Varsity Coach:  Ray Went:  (ray.went52@gmail.com)
(Assistant Coach:  Sean Jacobson:
(sjacobson1@rochester .k12.mi.us)